The General Convention is the governing body of The Episcopal Church. Every three years it meets as a bicameral legislature that includes the House of Deputies and the House of Bishops, composed of deputies and bishops from each diocese. The General Convention also includes Interim Bodies which meet between the triennial sessions to accomplish ongoing work and tasks set in the triennial sessions. The last session of the General Convention was in Austin Texas in July of 2018. 


The 80th General Convention of The Episcopal Church will meet July 8 - 11, 2022 at the Baltimore Convention Center in Baltimore, Maryland. Originally scheduled for July of 2021, the 80th General Convention was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and later shortened from 10 legislative days to four and modifications to the number of attendees and legislative process.

General Convention Thumbnail.png
Our Deputation to the 80th General Convention

Clergy Order

1st Seat - The Rev. Christie Hord, St. John's, Pensacola

2nd Seat - The Rev. John George, Good Shepherd, Mobile

3rd Seat - The Rev. David Knight, St. Simon's, Fort Walton Beach

4th Seat - The Rev. Pete Burgess, St. Paul's, Mobile

1st Alternate - The Rev. Ed Richards, Christ the King, Santa Rosa Beach

2nd Alternate - The Rev. Jim Flowers, All Saints, Mobile

Lay Order

1st Seat - Joe McDaniel, Christ Church Parish, Pensacola

2nd Seat - Jill Chow, Christ Church Cathedral, Mobile

3rd Seat - June Linke, Christ Church Parish, Pensacola

4th Seat - David Quittmeyer, Trinity, Mobile

1st Alternate - Eugene Johnston, St. John's, Mobile

2nd Alternate - Jeannie Kienzle, All Saints, Mobile

3rd Alternate - John Griffing, St. Francis, Gulf Breeze

Discipleship. Development. Discernment.