top of page
  • Post

2019 Annual Diocesan Convention Summary

Held on February 14-16, 2019 at St. James, Fairhope

Theme: Life Together

Day 1 Summary

Bishop Russell's Sermon and Address

Watch the Opening Eucharist sermon begins at minute 36

Christ Church Cathedral (Dean Beverly Gibson)

CGC School for Ministry (Dean Joy Blaylock)

Canon for Development (Canon Kammy Young, Rev. Mary Alice Mathison, Sally Crenshaw, Brad Moore, Merrilee Ndstande)

Beckwith (Eleanor Reeves, Rachel Gilliam)

Day 3 Summary

Youth (Rev. Mary Alice Mathison, Jordan Chow, Emmie Grimsley, Jack Taylor)

Deacons (Deacon Clelia Garrity)

Sermon Text from Convention Homilists

Commission/Coordinator/Agency Written Reports

Nominations by Bishop Russell Download document

Standing Committee Elections Lay Order​ June Linke, Christ Church Pensacola

Stuart Richeson, St. John's, Monroeville

Cris Turnage, St. Cyprian's, Pensacola - Bishop's nomination

Clergy Order

The Rev. Mary Alice Mathison, Grace and St. Thomas churches, Panama City Beach

The Rev. Bailey Norman, Trinity, Mobile - Bishop's nomination

General Resolutions​

Resolution to Amend Canons


Recent Posts

See All
Discipleship. Development. Discernment.
bottom of page